By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
RHS Trustees, Principal Honored
Dr. Sean Richey was presented an award by Region 7 president, Jeff Winfield for Secondary Principal of the Year award at the ACSA Region Awards. Photo Contributed
Riverbank Unified Board of Trustees received the Elementary School Board of the Year earlier this month. Photo Contributed

Earlier this month, Riverbank Unified School District Board of Trustees and Riverbank High School principal Dr. Sean Richey were honored at the Association of California School Administrators (ACSA) Region 7 Awards Ceremony at the annual spring conference in South Lake Tahoe.

Dr. Richey was selected as the Secondary Principal of the Year. The Board of Trustees, President Suzanne Dean, clerk Ana Vigil, member Ernest Velasco, member Elizabeth Meza, and member Susan Taylor was recognized as the Elementary School Board of the Year. Region 7 president, Jeff Winfield presented the awards.