By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Swearing-In Ceremony For Stanislaus County Elected Officials
Stanislaus County logo

The Stanislaus County Board of Supervisors will be hosting a Swearing-In Ceremony for the recently elected County Officials on Tuesday, Jan. 3, 2023, at 4 p.m.

The Honorable Judge Carrie M. Stephens will administer the Oath of Office in the Chambers located in the Basement of the City-County Administration Building at 1010 10th St., Modesto.

The following officials will be sworn-in: Terry Withrow, County Supervisor, District 3; Mani Grewal, County Supervisor, District 4; Don H. Gaekle, Assessor; Kashmir Gill, Auditor-Controller; Donna Linder, Clerk-Recorder; Jeff Laugero, District Attorney; Jeff Dirkse, Sheriff-Coroner; Scott Kuykendall, Superintendent of Schools; Donna Riley, Treasurer-Tax Collector.

The swearing-in ceremony will be open to the public. You can also observe the live stream of the swearing-in ceremony online at

In addition, the swearing-in ceremony will be broadcast live on local cable television. A list of local cable channels is available at the following website: