By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Casey Recognized With Annual Cowbelle Honor
Lana Casey was recently selected Cowbelle of the Year by the Mid-Valley Cowbelles organization. Photo Contributed

Lana Casey is this year’s Mid Valley Cowbelles ‘Cowbelle of the Year’ recipient. Lana was born and raised in the Central Valley and is from a large family, third to the youngest of 11 children, she comes from a long line of strong women.

Growing up she enjoyed sports, ballet and playing the piano. Lana is married to Gene Casey and together they run cattle in Stanislaus and Tuolumne counties, she is also the owner of her own store Spur of the Moment. She enjoys family, friends, cooking, hiking and entertaining.

Lana is the mother of three children and was active in their sports and rodeo alongside them serving in the school Sports Booster Club and Rodeo committees.

She has always been a leader and involved with numerous clubs at school and in her community.

Lana is quick to give credit to those around her and is the ultimate team player.

Since Lana has become President of the Cowbelles organization, she has moved the club into a positive direction of inclusion, promoting beef, parliamentary procedure and getting the members tech-savvy in the 21st century. The group’s visibility has grown under her exponentially statewide and nationally due to her role in their social media page.

Her quote that she lives by is “if you want something done ask a busy person and it will get done” which is apparent in all she does.

Lana has played an integral role in the Oakdale Cowboy Museum and is founder of the Cowboy Capital of the World Jim Charles Memorial Golf Tournament, with 100 percent of proceeds going to scholarships as well as being active as the CTRA Ten Steer-PR Chairperson program coordinator.

These are only a few of the numerous community service clubs that she is involved with, making it clear to see why Lana Casey was selected as the Cowbelle of the Year.